I have deliberately not been political lately because I am just so disgusted with the whole thing these days.  Democrats are too nice.  There, I said it.  When the Republicans had control of everything, we played nice and tried to help the country because it was the right thing to do.  When the Democrats have control, the Republicans are hideous.  I really think that no matter what Obama said or did, they would be against it just because he said it.  Even if it agreed with their principles.  Even if they knew it was right.

And for some unknown reason, Republicans are known as the religious ones!  How is it moral to act like this?  How is it moral to think it’s ok to let the poor go down the drain?  The Bible goes on and on about being kind to the poor and the Republicans just gloss over that part (be nice to the who?  The rich?  OK, God…)  And they are so horrible to gay people.  They treat them like second class citizens.  It blows my mind that the religious party has so little concern for those less fortunate.

Not to mention, that President Obama is not afforded the same courtesy, the same politeness, the same… dignity that other Presidents have been.  The attacks on him are both vicious and racist.  It’s come to the point n my life where if I hear someone badmouthing Obama, I KNOW, without a shadow of a doubt, that they are racist.  And this makes me sad.

I am also weirded out that the Republicans and the Tea Partiers are so… not intellectual.  Where’s the curiosity about the world?  Where’s the ability to answer questions outside of the tiny little box of questions you studied?  Where’s the ability to think for themselves?

I’ve become so jaded.  This is not who I want to be, but I cannot help it.  I cannot STAND most conservatives (my church family notwithstanding).  A little kindness, a little less herd mentality  from a Republican would be so… inspirational.  Too bad I’ll probably never see it in my lifetime.

My sister and my dad are both going to the Jon Stewart/Stephen Colbert rallies in Washington DC on the thirtieth.  Oh, how I wish I could go!  My sister has agreed to be CBW’s roving reporter and give us the scoop–from a local’s POV.  I am so excited!

In other news, sorry about the delay in toons lately.  I have been having some health problems myself.  I am 90% certain it’s nothing to worry about (except for being totally annoying), but the 10% of me that is a worrier, wishes I’d get diagnosed and fixed, already, and be done with it!  My son is almost completely healed from his surgery, which was a resounding success.

We’ll keep on keepin’ on…

 

 

 

