New toon is up.  I was planning on uploading a bunch but that one took me a LOOOONNNNGGGG time because I lost all of my settings and programs–even my scanner doesn’t work like it used to (I must have modified it somehow but I sure as heck can’t figure out what I did!)  But, at least there is one and tomorrow there will be another, and so on and so on and so on…

In case anyone is wondering how my P90X program worked out, it was great.  I lost a total of 18 lbs and gained some pretty impressive muscles in my arms.  I still can’t do a pullup, but I can come very close.  A little more practice and I will totally OWN this.  In fact, my husband kept telling me that I had more muscular arms than his!  I DO put on muscle quite easily, poor lamb…  So I went around kissing my biceps and flexing and telling him to buy some tickets to the gun show. (This is a quote from P90x).  My arms were bigger than I wanted them to be so I have let lifting go for now.  I want defined skinny arms, not defined Popeye arms and that was where I was headed.  Pretty soon I’ll have to get a tattoo that says “Mother”, in Olde English script.

Speaking of tattoos, I am thinking of getting one for real.  I have been contemplating this for about 15 years and I think it’s finally time to take the plunge. (I’m one of those annoying people who second guesses themselves to death and rarely gets anything actually done).  What tattoo has caught my fancy you ask?  Well, I am planning on getting my husband’s name as a tramp stamp.

“Whistles”

…I’m totally kidding.  I am going to get tattoos of my children’s names on top of some little colorful things (yes I am being deliberately vague).  I just can’t decide where to get it done at.  I’d love a tattoo on my wrist because then I could see it whenever I want (I have terrible eyesight without glasses and I rarely wear my glasses unless I am driving).  Or maybe on the back of my neck so it would be hidden by my hair, or maybe on my foot (though I’ve heard this is painful).

If I ever DO get it done, I will post the picture on here.  I will feel so bad-ass!

Just what the world needs.  A 41 year old bad-ass.

Man, maybe I’ll get me one o’ them nose rings as well…

