Tomorrow I bring Clear Blue Water back from the dead and I am really looking forward to it.  After a lot of thinking about how I can fit this comic strip (which I dearly love doing) into my suddenly exoponentially busier life, I’ve come up with a solution.  I am only going to post new cartoons and blog posts M-F instead of 7 days a week.  That is, except for this first week where I WILL post through the weekend because I’ve had a nice break and I don’t want to start on Thursday and then suddenly stop a couple days later.  So that’s one cartoon and blog post per day, posted the night BEFORE they are supposed to run (which means tomorrow’s toon should be posted tonight before I go to bed–which will prob be close to midnight).

I will keep a running archive on this blog and I will take most weekends off.  Though I will still post Sunday (bigger and colored) strips every so often, they will not be posted ON Sunday’s.  I hope this will be a workable solution for our family and for my readers… if I have any left!

Just know that this 2 month break was both much needed and thoroughly enjoyed, and now I’m happy to be back cartooning again.

About our dog, thank you so much for the well-wishes.  She went quickly and painlessly, surrounded by family and knowing she was loved.  I couldn’t have hoped for a better death for her.  Really, I wouldn’t mind going so peacefully myself when the time comes (hopefully far far down the road!  I’m only 40!)  She was a lovely friend and she’s sorely missed.  And yes, we will be getting a new dog eventually, but as my husband explained to our kids… “If your mom died, it would be unseemly to bring another woman in the next weekend to replace her.  You need to grieve first.”  Then, being HIM, he spoiled it just a wee bit when he finished with, “I’d need to give it at least a month before I brought my trophy wife in here.”

At least I know she’s waiting in the wings!

Have a great day, and I’ll see ya tomorrow, same time, same place.

Adios.

