Yes, I did say that I would update my comics every Monday with a weeks worth of cartoons.  And it is now early morning on Wednesday and I’ve just put up 3 measly toons.  I know, I suck.  And I would like to thank you all for not rubbing this fact in my face too often.  Like now.

In my defense, I do have the whole week written and inked, but the other four are not yet put in the computer and my Sunday isn’t colored yet.  I have just run out of time.  Well, that’s not really true.  I have plenty of time, but I am watching my autistic son and that’s not quality working time, it’s keep him safe and our property safe time and that’s quite a different thing.  I was going to wait and post the entire thing tomorrow (I really only have less than three hours worth of work left to do) morning, but then I remembered that we are going school shopping tomorrow and so it could be late tomorrow before the rest of these are posted.  So I just posted what I’ve already scanned.

However, after I get home from shopping, I will scan and color and post my other four cartoons, and I’ll put these three in the archives for anyone who missed them (since they will be up less than a day).

Thank you to all of you who posted about my foot problems.  I appreciate the leads on cheaper shoes (Ted) and I also appreciated all of your suggestions.  I’ve already done a few of them.  I have been to the foot doctor and he gave me a cortisone shot.  It was QUITE unpleasant indeed.  But… blessed relief.  It didn’t stop hurting completely though because I suffered with this problem for almost a year before seeking help and my injury was quite severe.    I have a bit of a martyr complex I suppose.  He’s been doing therapy on it, but I just stopped going.  I feel ridiculous when I’m there because it doesn’t seem to be doing anything.  It never feels better when I’m done and I’ve wondered if it was a money-making scheme.  I have been doing the stretching exercises he prescribed and icing it and this is helping some.  But, I have also been running on it, which is strictly prohibited.  In my defense, my weight is moving down, finally, and I am not willing to give that up to be pain free.  Oh, and I’m training with a friend of mine for a race in the fall and I don’t want to give that up either.

…I am not the ideal patient, though I am only hurting myself.

So, new toons today and tomorrow.  And I will shoot for the Monday update again next Monday.  Hopefully, I will make it, but if I don’t, just remember that my kids go back to school at the end of this month (hallelujah!) and then I will have LOTS more time.  I will have so much time I won’t know what to do with myself, so I might as well try and make this cartoon a success.  What a concept!

Goodnight.

