I got this off of my best friend’s blog  Life With Special Needs Kids who got it off of the blog  One Thing I couldn’t think of what to write about, and it’s a cute prize, so here are my answers.

1. Who can make you laugh the hardest (someone you personally know)?

Either my husband (he’s very quick witted with a very dry and sarcastic sense of humor) or my sisters.  When we get together all we do is laugh (or argue, but it’s more fun when we laugh).  Or my best friend.  She thinks it’s just me that’s funny but she’s hilarious herself.  We laugh together all the time.

2. Who has the most contagious laugh (of those you know personally)?

My son Sawyer.  He’s autistic, but his laugh is full of exuberance!  There is no embarrassment behind it.  He doesn’t hold back at all, and he doesn’t overthink things either.  If he is having a good time the entire world knows it.  Even though its odd to see a teenager in public expressing such joy, he brings joy to others around us when he’s so happy.

3. What is the funniest movie you’ve ever seen?

The Birdcage.  We quote this movie all the time.  “How very Egyptian.”  “Well, one DOES want just a HINT of color…”  Robin Williams and Nathan Lane are perfect.  I find my self forgetting Nathan Lane is a man in this movie.   Everyone in this movie is perfectly cast (except for the son, who played the part a bit too mean for my tastes).  I love it and if I’m feeling down, this is my go to movie.  I could watch it everyday I think.  I just never get sick of it.

This is followed by Shaun of the Dead (funniest zombie movie ever made!),  Bowfinger (Steve Martin AND Eddie Murphy?  Heaven!) and Galaxy Quest (As you can see, I LOVE a good parody).

4. Who is your favorite comedian?  I have loved Steve Martin since I was about seven years old.  I wanted to marry him back then and strangely enough, he looks about the same right now.  (I’d still love to marry him, if, you know, both of us were single…)  Premature grayness can be a curse or a blessing!  I LOVE him.   He’s effortlessly funny, but he’s also talented writer and actor AND he plays a mean banjo.  Sigh.  Mr. Renaissance man…  The next clip isn’t funny, but it does showcase why I love Steve Martin so much.

My other favorite is Brian Regan.  I just think he’s the most hilarious stand up comedian I’ve ever seen.  His delivery is amazing and his material is great too.  For example…

5. What’s the funniest cartoon you’ve ever seen?  Probably SpongeBob SquarePants.  It is really well written.  I have noticed a decline in quality lately, but there are at least two dozen episodes from the first few seasons that I will watch if they are on.  I love the Hall Monitor one and the one where Squidward leads a band and they play at a stadium, and any of the ones with Mermaid Man and Barnacle Boy.   All the characters are well defined and different, they all have different motivations and temperments and it’s just extremely funny.  GREAT show.

However, though it’s the funniest cartoon I’ve seen, it’s not my favorite of all time.  That would have to go the The Wild Thornberries.  Man, I miss that show!

6. What’s your favorite comic strip?

Do you even have to ask?  Well, aside from moi’s strip, I think Monty is the funniest strip out there for my money.  This strip and the one after were so hilarious to me.  It’s funny like this pretty much every week.  Daily, a lot of the time.

7. What’s your favorite joke?

These cows and bulls were on a hill and this big wind came up.  The cows were buffeted too and fro by the wind and eventually toppled over.  The bulls, however, just swayed but they stayed on their feet.  When the wind died down the cows were annoyed and they said to the bulls, “Why did we fall over and you guys didn’t?”  And the bulls said… Wait for it… “We bulls wobble, but we don’t fall down.”  Ba dum bump, CRASH!  I’m here all week!

8. Here’s a link to something that will make you laugh:

At least I think it’s funny…

9. What was the last thing you laughed at so hard you cried?

This is pretty much the funniest thing I’ve ever read.  Literally CRYING as I read it.

Here’s another one.  Didn’t make me cry, but it’s still pretty damn funny!  I love the first line of the cat’s, especially when you contrast it with the dog’s.

DOG DIARY
>*
>       8:00 am – Dog food! My favorite thing!
>
>       9:30 am – A car ride! My favorite thing!
>
>       9:40 am – A walk in the park! My favorite thing!
>
>       10:30 am – Got rubbed and petted! My favorite thing!
>
>       12:00 pm – Lunch! My favorite thing!
>
>       1:00 pm – Played in the yard! My favorite thing!
>
>       3:00 pm – Wagged my tail! My favorite thing!
>
>       5:00 pm – Milk bones! My favorite thing!
>
>        7:00 pm – Got to play ball! My favorite thing!
>
>       8:00 pm – Wow! Watched TV with my people! My favorite thing!
>
>       11:00 pm – Sleeping on the bed! My favorite thing!
>
>
>
>*CAT DIARY
>*
>*Day 983 of my captivity.
>*
>My captors continue to taunt me with bizarre little dangling objects.
>
>They dine lavishly on fresh meat, while the other inmates and I are fed
>hash or  some sort of dry nuggets. Although I make my contempt for the
>rations perfectly clear, I nevertheless must eat something in order to
>keep up my strength. The only thing that keeps me going is my dream of
>escape.
>
>In an attempt to disgust them, I once again vomit on the carpet.
>
>Today I decapitated a mouse and dropped its headless body at their feet.
>I had hoped this would strike fear into their hearts, since it clearly
>demonstrates  what I am capable of. However, they merely made
>condescending comments  about what a ‘good little hunter’ I am.
>Bastards!
>
>There was some sort of assembly of their accomplices tonight. I was
>placed in  solitary confinement for the duration of the event. However,
>I could hear the noises and smell the food. I overheard that my
>confinement was due to the power of allergies.’  I must learn what this
>means, and how to use it to my advantage.
>
>Today I was almost successful in an attempt to assassinate one of my
>tormenters by weaving around his feet as he was walking. I must try this
>again tomorrow — but at the top of the stairs.
>
>I am convinced that the other prisoners here are flunkies and snitches.
>The dog receives special privileges. He is regularly released – and
>seems to be more than willing to return. He is obviously retarded.
>
>The bird has got to be an informant. I observe him communicate with the
>guards regularly. I am certain that he reports my every move. My captors
>have arranged protective custody for him in an elevated cell, so he is
safe.
>For now…

10. Got a funny photo? Show me!

Enjoy!

If you want to do your own funny lists feel free to leave them here or to go on over to One Thing and put them in her comments, (as it IS her contest in the first place!)

