The reason we went on vacation last week is because our home needed to have some renovations done to it.  Unfortunately, it turned out to be a major clusterfuck & because I don’t really want to get into the details of it, I’ll share only the bottom line, which is that we were forced to cut our vacation short to find new housing.

God provided for us and we are now moved into a very lovely house that is going to meet my family’s needs much better than where we’ve spent the past decade.  However, our internet, phone & cable will not be hooked up until May 11th, so I will not be able to update my blog or cartoons until then.  HOPEFULLY this will be the last snafu that arises to derail my timely updates.  The only thing I can think of that would screw it up would be a hurricane coming through, but it’s not hurricane season yet (that starts June 1st, but it doesn’t generally get bad until August/September, so we’ve got awhile)!  ROTFL   Oh, and by the way, just in case you’re wondering why this post is spelled & punctuated correctly, I am dictating via phone to my friend who actually HAS internet service & a college degree; otherwise, you’d be reading my usual chicken scratch AND I would have had to wait to go to the library on Monday and since I have quite a bit of unpacking to do, that isn’t gonna happen.

So I’ll see you on the night of the 11th.  I’m continuing to write cartoons, so I will have a blog post & some new cartoons ready to go as soon as I get hooked up!

*** (from Kate, the typist) *** If you happen to see a word misspelled or a mistake, please keep it to yourself.  I typed out what Karen dictated; I don’t necessarily agree that my spelling or punctuation is perfect!  🙂

