You know, it strikes me that this is not an evil man.  He seems to have a good heart.  To love his wife and daughters.  It seems like he might be a fun-loving sort of a guy.  Someone who it would be fun to have over to a bar-b-que to shoot the breeze with.  But… that doesn’t mean he was qualified to be President, and our country has SUFFERED for his ineptitude.

“The worst President ever” label is bandied about, but I think it’s probably true in this case.  He has caused so much harm that when you really start thinking about it it can blow your mind.  What is his worst fault?  Well, I’m glad you asked my opinion!  Here goes.

His worst fault is not that he’s dumb, because I don’t really think he is.  I’ve joked about it, written cartoons about it, but honestly, he managed to graduate from an Ivy league school.  He cannot be as dumb as he sometimes comes off.  He’s obviously not a good speaker and that’s where the dumb label comes in.   No, his worst fault is that he decides on a course of action and then he cannot be swayed no matter what happens.  No matter what the consequences of his actions are, and no matter how the circumstances change in the meantime.  He’s like a pit bull in that he gets something in his teeth and he will not let it go.  WILL NOT.  He would rather watch America go down the shitter than admit that he might have made a mistake in judgment a time or two.

I do not think history will be kind to President Bush and I think he knows it.  I hope he will have a nice quiet life in Texas and I hope that now Obama can start to dig us out of this hole that America is now languishing in.  I’ve written a ton of cartoons about Bush in the last four years and I wish I could close with a few of them, but they are stuck in our old computer.  (I still haven’t retrieved that stuff).  Instead, I will close with an email that my mom sent me a few days ago.  It has a prayer for Obama that I thought was nice (and that I have also enclosed at the end of this post) and it has the most hideously awesome painting of Obama that I’ve ever seen.  It’s SOOOOOO cheesy and I LOVE it!  The best touch, for me, is the white horse crashing through the surf behind him.  Man, if I were Michelle Obama, I would have to put this picture on our Christmas cards.  Cheesy goodness.  Yum.

 

obama


 
Lord,
 We pray for optimum health, mental clarity and political
prosperity for President Barack Obama.  We pray that what he lacks in political
‘experience’ you make up for with supernatural wisdom and power.  We
also pray that when his enemies come upon him they will stumble and
fall; and that your love will fill his heart to the end that ‘Your will’
will be done through him.
 We pray mightily for his protection.  As we plead the Blood of
Jesus over him and his family, we ask you to dispatch legions of angels
to protect them from all hurt, harm, danger, and from all accidents and
incidents as he is next President of these United
States of America .
 
 We thank and praise you for answering our sincere prayers.   In
Jesus’ Name, AMEN.
 
