Due to demand, I have posted all of the Clear Blue Water  archives since I started back on the web.  They are listed on the side of the blog roughly by week.  The top of the blog just has a generic “Comics Archives” with directions inside it, because this was they only way I could get it to remove every single comics archive link from the header.  With nine links in the header (soon to be much more) it looked cluttered.  I wasted a lot of time scouring the site and reading the help forums on WordPress, but I found the directions I needed  to remove the headers, and I am proud.

Before our computer died, when I posted a cartoon to the archives, all you had to do was click on it and it would become bigger.  Apparently, while I was offline, WordPress had an upgrade, and this particular service was changed.  Every toon I posted with the new computer wouldn’t enlarge.  Again, I scoured the help forums and found a way to fix this.  It’s not pretty and it doesn’t work exactly the way it used to, but it does work.  You can click on the cartoons to make them bigger.  The archives 1-6 work the old way.  7-9 you get a very large cartoon, but it’s only half visible.  You must click on each cartoon in turn to read the entire thing.  Again, sorry for the inconvenience, but at least I figured something out.  It was giving me fits.

People keep asking me why I don’t post archives on my actual site (www.karenmontaguereyes.com).  Well, it’s because I don’t know how to write code,  and so I have to hire someone to do that for me, and right now, all of our extra income is going towards Christmas.  Maybe sometime in the new year I’ll be able to deal with it, but for now this is what I’ve worked out. 

I hope  you enjoy the full archives, and I will strive to keep them updated.

