I have a confession to make.  I am not a technological wizard when it comes to computers.  I know, that’s hard to believe, but it’s true.  Right now I am soooo happy because I manged to switch the daily cartoon on my site.  Unfortunately, the resolution doesn’t look great to me and I’m afraid to fiddle around and try and fix it until I talk to my webdesigner on Monday, for fear of hearing a PING!  and then everything deletes and I am left with an empty white screen.  Now, I doubt that could even really happen, but since I’m not CERTAIN, I figure I’ll leave well enough alone.    I hope you’ll bear with me during my trial by fire!

Here’s the cartoon again.  Hopefully it will be easier to read here.

My strip from 10/18/08.

My strip from 10/18/08.

Well, looking at it, I’m not certain that it is easier to read, but I’m leaving it for now.
*On a side note, I don’t actually know anyone who plays the accordian as an adult, which means if they played it as a child, they’ve kept this fact well hidden from me.  Which gives me a creepy feeling.  That’s the kind of thing I really like to know about a person! 
How does one come to PLAY the accordian, anyway?  “Violin?  Hmm… no.  Guitar?  Nah.  Piano?  No room.  Flute, trumpet, sax, drums, triangle?  Still not right.  …Heeeeyy, is that an accordian?  I’ll take it!  Now I shall be the polka king!” 
*No accordianists were harmed in the making of this post.  And now, another confession…I actually kind of like some polka.  And I love Weird Al.  Heeeeyy, my babies are at an age where they could start playing an instrument…  “Lady of Spain,” here I come!
